Norfolk announces return of festivals such as jazz, wine competition right after hiatus due to pandemic

NORFOLK, Va. – Just after a virtually two-year hiatus of large situations because of to

NORFOLK, Va. – Just after a virtually two-year hiatus of large situations because of to the COVID-19 pandemic, Norfolk has announced the return of various festivals which include the jazz competition and the wine competition.

Norfolk Festevents announced Tuesday its 2021 Season of Gatherings that will choose place at City Place Park, Ocean See Beach Park, and TowneBank Fountain Park.

“We are psyched to host the region’s varied communities together and in individual at the peoples’ parks, Town Position Park and Ocean Watch Seaside Park for some conventional favorites and new programming,” explained Festevents CEO Ted Baroody.

The formal calendar kicks off on July 4 with its fireworks exhibit. Other functions scheduled include the Norfolk Latino New music & Foodstuff Competition on July 24 and the Norfolk Waterfront Jazz Competition on August 20 and August 21.

Norfolk’s jazz pageant is Hampton Roads’ longest-managing outside jazz pageant, and will attribute a star-studded lineup with the David Sanborn Electrical Band, Boney James, Spyro Gyra, the Real Legends of Jazz, and numerous far more.

For the entire lineup, simply click right here. To acquire tickets, click on here.

In September, a new competition is coming to the spot.

The debut for the NashFest Music & Food items Competition is slated for September 18. It is a a single-working day pageant celebrating the iconic society and cuisine of Nashville, together with countrywide and local recording artists, mouth-watering warm rooster, barbecue, line dancing, craft beer and whiskey tastings, interactive activities, and significantly more.

Town Stage PARK 2021 Program OF Events

Celebration DATES
Juneteenth in the Park Saturday, June 19
Fourth Of July Terrific American Picnic & Fireworks presented by Southern Automobile Team Sunday, July 4
Norfolk Latino Music & Food items Pageant Saturday, July 24
VSO Concert in the Park presented by TowneBank in partnership with the Patricia & Douglas Perry Foundation Sunday, July 25
Norfolk Waterfront Jazz Competition introduced by Optima Overall health Friday & Saturday, August 20 & 21
NashFest Audio & Foodstuff Pageant Saturday, September 18
Virginia Children’s Pageant introduced by Optima Overall health Saturday, Oct 2
Tumble City Issue Virginia Wine Competition Saturday & Sunday, October 16 & 17
Holiday Xmas Log Bonfire & Xmas Market Saturday, December 4

At Ocean Look at Beach front Park, the TGOV collection returns with themed entertainment just about every Friday evening in July and August, although the Huge Bands on the Bay sequence starts on Sunday, June 20, and carries on each Sunday by means of Labor Day weekend.

OCEAN Watch Seashore PARK 2021 Agenda OF Functions

Event DATES
Significant Bands On The Bay (Glen Boswick & The Sounds Of Swing) Sunday, June 20
Massive Bands On The Bay (The Terry Chesson Orchestra) Sunday, June 27
Shore Point Live performance & Independence Day Celebration (Wonderland) [Rock/Pop] Friday, July 2
Major Bands On The Bay (The Major Hats Orchestra) Sunday, July 4
TGOV Seashore Occasion (Tidewater Drive) [Beach Music] Friday, July 9
Big Bands On The Bay (South Facet Minimal Massive Band) Sunday, July 11
Taste Of VA On The Bay (Jesse Chong) [Rock/Reggae] Friday, July 16
Significant Bands On The Bay (Glen Boswick & The Appears Of Swing) Sunday, July 18
TGOV Yard BBQ (The River Boyz) [Country/Classic Rock] Friday, July 23
Big Bands On The Bay (The Terry Chesson Orchestra) Sunday, July 25
TGOV Reggae On The Bay (Band: TBD) Friday, July 30
Large Bands On The Bay (The Top rated Hats Orchestra) Sunday, August 1
TGOV Yard BBQ (Anthony Rosano & The Conqueroos) Friday, August 6
Massive Bands On The Bay (The Khedive Notables Dance Band) Sunday, August 8
TGOV Loved ones Enjoyable & Movie Evening (Motion picture: TBD) Friday, August 13
Massive Bands On The Bay (South Facet Minimal Significant Band) Sunday, August 15
TGOV Salsa Night time (Tumbao Salsero Orchestra) [Latin/Salsa] Friday, August 20
Massive Bands On The Bay (Glen Boswick & The Sounds Of Swing) Sunday, August 22
TGOV Beach front Celebration (Monthly bill Deal’s Primary Rhondels) [Beach Music] Friday, August 27
Large Bands On The Bay (The Leading Hats Orchestra) Sunday, August 29
Huge Bands On The Bay (The Terry Chesson Orchestra) Sunday, September 5

TowneBank Fountain Park, which is positioned along with City Point Park and Waterside Marina, will supply every day, family-oriented functions during the summer months. Beginning July 2, every day functions, aside from Mondays (open on Monday, July 5th, and Monday, September 6th), will proceed until early September.

Comprehensive ticket details and tickets can be bought in this article.